monday morning :: mountains

This morning, Mountains have been on my mind.

Photo

I would choose mountains over ocean any day. There’s just something majestic and mysterious about the peaks that reach themselves up as high as the earth will let them. Relaxation and peace follow closely behind when I am immersed in a mountain scene.

Buckhorn

I grew up spending spring breaks from school in the Smoky Mountains.  I wish I knew exactly how many times I’ve been, but it’s been far too many to count. Weirdly, these trips to East Tennessee shaped my life more than I really realized. It sparked my love of the outdoors. It made me fall in love with Tennessee, which I now call home.

Vscocam54

I owe an embarrassing amount of my life to mountains, but I’m pretty much ok with that.

Leave a Reply

