monday morning :: bits & pieces

I have a tumblr…

Also called Almost Overnight.  It’s like my little inspiration feed that makes me feel all inspired inside.  It’s my latest endeavor and it’s quite lovely.  You should take a look.

Screen Shot 2013-04-15 at 10.12.56 AM

This weekend…

I felt like I was on vacation.  I was dog/apartment sitting for a friend who lives in a part of town that I rarely ever visit, Germantown.  Walking the neighborhood and eating a new places (alone) gave me the electric feeling that I was traveling somewhere not here.  It also mildly messed with my brain because I still had to work and saw all the people I normally see.  But, it was much needed nonetheless.

Photo copy

I’m so proud…

Of Sean and Winston, our coffee roasters at CREMA, where I work.  The past weekend, they both competed in a national competition called the Brewers Cup at the Specialty Coffee Convention in Boston.  Sean placed 3rd in the entire country with a very special coffee from Colombia, a gesha varietal from the Las Margaritas farm, which he visited in January.  It’s so exciting to work with wonderful people who believe in the same things you do.  I feel like a proud mom. Here’s Sean pictured with the farmers who grew his coffee.

Screen Shot 2013-04-15 at 10.43.07 AM

Looking forward to…

My best’s baby shower.  She is pregnant with her first little bundle of joy, a girl.  Next weekend I’ll be traveling back to a place that I have called home for 3 1/2 years of my life. I can’t wait to celebrate and also see many of the people that I care so deeply about.

 

Leave a Reply

