sun giant :: outfit post

‘What a life I lead when the sun breaks free as a giant torn from the clouds’

I was just thinking to myself, ‘what a life I lead!’, which of course reminded me of this wonderful Fleet Foxes song.  These past 2 weeks have been an overwhelming tide of, well, everything.  At the beginning of the month, I moved out of my house and lived on a couch for 2 weeks. (Actually not as bad as it sounds. It was really great living temporarily with 2 wonderful friends!)  Then, a few days ago, I moved into an apartment with a friend I met at Belmont, mostly because I could barely afford rent and utilities in my old house.

I’ve never actually lived in an apartment before. Technically, they call what I’m living in an apartment home.  I have no idea what the difference is.  But, I’ll tell you one thing, I already feel at home.  Yet, at the same time, I kind of feel like I’m on vacation or something with all the pools and workout rooms and using this card to get into said places.  Also, I have a lofted bed, which makes me feel like a kid, or a college student, again.  It’s all new to me but I really think I am going to like living here for the next year.

So, yes, it’s been an insane 2 weeks but I’m finally beginning to feel settled down a bit. What a wonderful feeling that is.

IMG_2609

paisley top-thrifted//skirt and leggings-target//socks-gifted (Thanks Edwin!)//boots-candies

IMG_2624

IMG_2632

IMG_2620

IMG_2626

IMG_2630
what a life i lead when the wind did breeze

Leave a Reply

