musings…

Blogging has been a little sparse lately.  I’m constantly trying to figure out who I am and want to be and make this blog a reflection of that, something that constantly changes, yet flows with the rhythm of my life.  Lately, I’ve been doing a lot of reflecting, journaling, writing, and the like and therefore, posts have been few.

This past year has held so many experiences and changes that have truly broken me down so that my only choice is to be myself, despite my daily insecurities.

As this year comes to an end, this kind of thing feels natural to me, to reflect and change and think about the year ahead.  I hope that this blog has remained genuine and true and I will continue to make it an extension of myself.  I’m just stepping back to reevaluate well, everything.  I have some big aspirations for this blog and I’m just trying to figure out if the time and effort is going to be worth it to make a huge change and overhaul.  Regardless, I’ll keep blogging, that’s for sure.  I’ll blog as long as I enjoy it, and I do still very much enjoy it.  So, there’s a peek into my head as of late.

Thanks for reading.

Merry Christmas.

tumblr_mfcud2nWzC1rkf6q1o1_500

Leave a comment