re: the next week (or so)

So, this week has been a little quiet on the blog front, but I have been gearing up for my second cross seas trip of the year!  I know, I know, I’m crazy!  But, I got plane tickets to Istanbul for dirt cheap.  I’m talking like cheaper than it is to fly to the west coast from here.  So, I will be spending the next week in the wonderful, magical, mysterious land of Turkey.  It’s the farthest east I have ever been (first time in Asia!) and I’m so excited to experience a new culture.  Unlike my other recent trips, this one will be not be solo, which is great!

One of the things I’m most excited about it the food (of course).  It’s always my favorite part of traveling and I have heard only amazing things about the food.  Also, I’m pretty stoked to try Turkish Delight straight from Turkey.  All in all, I have no doubt that it will be an unique experience.

Hopefully, I will still be able to do my travel journals like I have for previous trips, but I literally have no idea what this trip is going to look like (haven’t really planned a single thing… haha whoops).  Hopefully we will get to see things like Ephesus and the famous hot springs of Pamukkale!

And here’s where I’ll be flying into in a few days, Istanbul.

source

so so SO excited 🙂

One thought on “re: the next week (or so)

Leave a Reply

