deep water :: outfit post

I don’t think I can really explain how much joy I have in my life right now. It’s overflowing into everything and I’m not even the least bit mad about it.  It just makes me so sure that Nashville is the place where I’m supposed to be right now.  It feels good for my heart to feel at home again.  I may be gushing, but I can’t help it!

It’s just been a time of really good conversations and processing through some stuff in my life.  I’ve been brought into a really great community of people upon my move back.  It’s been exactly what I’ve needed from this city. Everything has been kind of a whirlwind, but so far it’s so far exceeded anything that I had previously conceived.

As far as this outfit goes, I altered this shirt into a ‘hi-low’ shirt (I have no idea what they are really called) and these jeans (gasp!) are one of the pairs I brought recently that actually fit me!  Score 1 in the win column for buying jeans not at Goodwill and in the real life woman’s section.

Also, I bleached the short part of my hair (Thanks Heather!).  I’m, like, more than a little in love with it!

outfit details- shirt,belt,shoes::thrifted//jeans::calvin klein

It’s the deep water, the driving rain
I’m making a shelter of my own
When Jesus comes he’s gonna eat with me
And he’s gonna find our children old

Got a road all laid out and trenched
And mined enough for a walking pace
It seems so different from where I’ve come
Oh Lord I’d love to see that, that place again
-the middle east

2 thoughts on “deep water :: outfit post

Leave a Reply

