little bird :: outfit post

Well, these are the last photos you will see from Indiana outfit posts.  I took these right before I left at a little lake near my old house.  I’ve been wanting to take photos there for a while so I had to squeeze it in before I left. You have to walk through the woods a bit to get there.  It was muddy, and mildly challenging in heels, but I made it there nonetheless.

On another note, I’ve been back in Nashville almost a week now.  I can’t quite put into words how it feels to be back living in the same city (even the same house!) I left a year ago.  It’s odd and wonderful and confusing and lovely.  It’s going to take a bit for things to feel “normal” again.  I either feel like I am going to have to start going to classes at Belmont or that I’ll have to leave for Indiana in a few days.  But, neither of those are true for my life right now.  I’m just trying to figure out what life has in store for me back here.

outfit details: dress-lauren conrad//shoes-target//necklace-vintage


 

Won’t you fly
Little bird
Won’t you leave
See the world

Time goes on
Who knows why
But truth be told
Memories die

So don’t you cry
No don’t you cry
Without me by your side
Cuz I gave you my all
I gave you my all
But the world was just way too strong
Oh that world was just way too strong

A timid boy
A lion’s heart
An open book
With no words

And I would die
To see the world
With my eyes
And not with hurt

So don’t you cry
No don’t you cry
Without me by your side
Cuz I gave you my all
I gave you my all
But the world was just way too strong
Oh that world was just way too strong

Leave a Reply

