Music Monday :: Spirit Family Reunion

You aren’t really surprised are you?  I have basically been listening to them nonstop since I got home from the Folk Festival.

They have been described as secular gospel and folk ramble, but I believe that you have to listen to them to really grasp the totality of their sound.

This Brooklyn based sextet cuts deep with their soulful and raspy voices and lyrics.  They put on a heck of a show and I promise you will fall even more in love if you get the privilege to see them live.

It just makes my heart so very happy to see people that still make music that means something.

And call me crazy but the lead singer looks a bit like a young Johnny Cash…

Leave a Reply

