one too many mornings :: outfit post

In one week, I will be on the East coast!  Newport, RI to be exact (and New York City en route to visit a friend).  I haven’t explored the Northeast US very much at all.  One of my goals the past few years has been to take a NE roadtrip, but plans have yet to be made.  I could call this a “roadtrip”, but I want to explore the entire Northeast: Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Delaware, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, the lot.  But, this kind of counts and I’m no less excited about just seeing a few!  Sometimes I forget how many amazing places are in my home country when my first desire is to travel abroad.

But, for now, I’m still stuck in central Indiana with its cornfields and red barns.  However, I’m making the most of it and trying to love it all the same.

p.s. my hair is getting so so long 😀 (for me)

outfit- dress: forever 21//belt: thrifted//shoes: shop in Barcelona, Spain//necklace: handmade

It’s a restless hungry feeling
That don’t mean no one no good,
When ev’rything I’m a-sayin’
You can say it just as good.
You’re right from your side,
I’m right from mine.
We’re both just too many mornings
An’ a thousand miles behind.
-bob dylan

One thought on “one too many mornings :: outfit post

  1. A quick recommendation for Newport: Check out Rough Point! It’s situated on the most gorgeous piece of property along the ocean–and there is plenty of history behind it. It’s an extraordinary place.

Leave a Reply

