grand emporium :: outfit post

Summer is in full force.  I am absolutely in love with it.  Most people just keep complaining about how hot it is, like that is going to make it somehow change magically. (However come winter, I am known to complain a bit about the frigid cold but that’s different right??)  I love the heat and the sun and everything about summer.  I like how people seem to slow down during and appreciate life more. Why is that?  I’m not quite sure but that’s quite alright by me…

This is my absolute favorite dress at the moment.  I got in while vintage thrifting in Portland at a shop called Magpie.  It fit me absolutely perfect and there was no way I could pass it up.  I wish I could wear it every day and it not be weird.  I love it that much…

Anyways, I decided to photograph it in front of this old abandoned building very close to my house.  As soon as I saw it, I knew that I wanted to take photos in front of it and when I got this dress, well, the rest is history (actually it’s not history, it’s the present, because you are seeing the photos right now…)

outfit details:
dress- vintage thrifted
shoes- thrifted

well she moved back to town just as fast as she could 
and the devil was nipping at her heels 
and while she searched for something that she’d never find 
we held onto what we knew was real 
oddities and bootlegs and sundry items 
purchased from the grand emporium 
don’t lose your head for sake of fear 
’cause upwards is the only way to climb 
from all the way down here
-john davey

One thought on “grand emporium :: outfit post

Leave a Reply

