Music Monday :: Bowerbirds

Yes, another folk group.  Sorry!  What can I say?  I’m obsessed.  Summer has brought even more of the folk out of me.  Plus, they have Take Away shows, so that’s always a +1 in my book.

These guys can sound like anything from Beirut to Joanna Newsom.  It’s pretty cool to hear each of the ways they interpret folk music.  That’s one of the reasons I feel in love, not every song sounds the same.  Definitely not a cookie cutter band.

Plus, their actual music videos are so quirky, I just have to love them.

Leave a Reply

