down in the valley :: outfit post

**The song that my post is titled after is absolutely amazing.  Humor me and really take a look at the lyrics under my last photo.**

Isn’t summer just so wonderful?  I’m having such a brilliant time this summer already and I can only imagine it’s going to get better.  Warm weather and heat has definitely grow on me.

I feel like I have been all over this past week visiting different parts of the state for different reasons.  Sometimes, I feel like I can’t even catch a breath but I wouldn’t have my life any other way.

This lovely little plaid dress belonged to one of my dear friend’s great grandma Hazel.  I got to take a whole load of Hazel’s clothes.  My wardrobe was very happy.  I’ve been envisioning what Hazel might have been doing while wearing this dress.  It’s so great to have more of a story behind my vintage clothes. I’m so thankful for generous friends who have given me vintage clothing!

outfit details:
dress- vintage
shoes- apt. 9
pocket watch neckalce- vintage

I wish I was a slave to an age-old trade
Like ridin’ around on railcars and workin’ long days

Lord have mercy on my rough and rowdy ways
Lord have mercy on my rough and rowdy ways

Call it one drink too many
Call it pride of a man
But it don’t make no difference if you sit or you stand

‘Cause they both end in trouble and start with a grin
Yeah they both end in trouble and start with a grin

We do it over and over and over again
We do it over and over and over again
-the head & the heart

One thought on “down in the valley :: outfit post

  1. Pingback: breezeblocks :: outfit post | Live What You Love

Leave a Reply

