Meet Music Monday :: He’s My Brother She’s My Sister

(a day late)

Alright folks, I have another gem of a band for you!  Thanks to a friend, I was introduced to He’s My Brother She’s My Sister.

Let’s just start off with the fact that one of the girls tap dances as part of the music.  So brilliant.  Their sound is a bit folky, a bit hillbilly, a bit pop.  It’s just so different and wonderful.  You can’t listen to their music and not have a huge smile on your face.  It’s just so encouraging to see people making different kinds of music, not losing that child-like passion to try something new.

Just take a look at this little performance.

Stream of their latest EP!:

I’m pretty jealous of how cool they are…

Leave a Reply

