Wanderlust Wednesday :: a traveling outfit in amsterdam

Why not combine two loves?  An outfit post with a travel post.

On my recent Europe trip, I snapped these outfit photos in Amsterdam.  It involved balancing my camera on a set of stair on one of the canal streets in central Amsterdam.  Many people passing by were confused (as usual… that doesn’t change in other countries).

Amsterdam is a lovely little city with all of its canals.  It just feels special and different because of this.  Basically my time in Amsterdam was just spent wandering the streets and canals.  I went to the Van Gogh museum, Vondelpark, and the flower market.  It was a lovely way to spend a long layover 🙂  But, we’ll talk more about Amsterdam in another Wanderlust post!

I wore this outfit on the long plane ride over and during my 12 hour layover in Amsterdam.  I wanted something that was comfortable but also still “me”.  This is what I came up with.

outfit details:
peach blouse- vintage thrifted
lace top- from my little sister
scarf- target
jeans- h&m
shoes- vintage thrifted

the canals of our city

2 thoughts on “Wanderlust Wednesday :: a traveling outfit in amsterdam

Leave a Reply

