Meet Music Monday :: Kopecky Family Band


A band that hits close to home. They all went to Belmont (my alma mater). But, that’s not (the only reason) why I love them. I’ve said it once, I’ll say it again, I love music that doesn’t necessarily sound like anything else. I can compare them to lots of other bands, but they really aren’t like anything else.

Six people make up this family. Their sound is so full and full of life and joy and love. I really don’t know a “genre” to put them in, just a mix of everything I suppose!

It’s just really awesome to see how the band has grown from it’s beginnings to playing SXSW, Bonnaroo, and Lollapalooza. They truly deserve it.

How great is this stop motion music video?

Leave a Reply

