life lately :: post vacation

Just dropping in today with the craziness that has been my life since I’ve been back from Europe.  I’ve already jumped right back into working which is forcing some normalcy in my life (a good thing).  Everything feels jumbled.  I just moved into a new amazing house, but it’s also been a little bit of an adjustment as well, just getting settled in there.

Going on a little holiday is great, but the adjustment back to “real life” is always the hardest.  I’m fortunate to have a wonderful group of people at here that make me feel welcomed back and so appreciated.

Here’s some photos from the week…

The backyard of my new home.

One of my best friends from high school was in town!

When work gets slow… (freezing bugs in ice cubes)

Summertime meals!

Mornings on the porch.

 P.S.  I am LOVING this warm weather.  Please stay forever.

Leave a Reply

