{travel journal} scenic world

This world is so beautiful and full of beautiful people and wonderful places.

Alas, my traveling is done (for the time).  I’m right in the middle of post travel depression, the worst kind.  It’s characterized by simply hating the fact that you aren’t traveling still and are missing everything about it, even the terrible parts.  It is nice to see all of my friends and catch up on their lives.

Every time I return from a trip, it makes me fall more in love with the world.  I appreciate the differences of each culture and each person so much more.  I can’t even explain the great love that I have for it.  Even though all the stress of making flights on time or not knowing the language hardly at all to getting lost in the tiny streets of cities, I still miss every part of it.

I feel like I grew a year’s worth in less than 2 weeks.  I feel like a completely different person than 2 weeks ago, yet the same also.   I’ve learned heaps about myself and got so much out of the trip.

People sometimes think I’m a bit crazy for traveling by myself or even spending so much money on a short trip.  But, I can assure you that it’s completely worth it.  As the old quote goes, “Travel is the only thing that makes you richer”, I care surely vouch for that.   There is nothing that can replace traveling and experiencing and learning about the world.  Absolutely nothing.

Step out of your comfort zone once in a while, it will surely surprise you in the best way possible.

 

 

Leave a Reply

