in the dirt :: outfit post

I’m posting this from the train en route to Chicago for the weekend. I’m going to see some dear friends compete in a barista competition (yes, that is a thing). It’s so nice to have a little mini vacation in a wonderful city.

Anyways, this train ride alone has left me with time to think and I love that. I appreciate being alone so much. It is so therapeutic for me. I need it to stay sane and clear my head. To separate my thoughts from the thoughts of others without distractions. Time alone can almost be intimidating at first because you are left completely alone with your thoughts. You are forced to maybe think through some tough things in your life. But, I promise it gets easier. Then, you’ll crave time alone. Time to be yourself.

On an outfit note, I am in love with this skirt. It’s so light and flowey and perfect for spring and summer.

Outfit details:
Tank- thrifted
Skirt- Adrienne Vittadini
belt- thrifted
Shoes- apt 9
Holga camera

if you doubt
that I’ll be there
don’t despair
don’t you dare
don’t leave
cause I believe
we were meant to sleep
in the dirt

-s. carey

Leave a Reply

