born to die :: outfit post

One of the downsides of working on a college campus is that everyone gets a Spring Break and they go away to fun, warm places, and you are stuck in central Indiana.  But, thankfully, the weather this week has been amazing.  It’s been in the 70s all week, so I really can’t complain about that at all.

I used to not be so fond of spring, but I have a new found respect.  I hate the cold so much now that the renewal and warmth that is spring is so refreshing to me.  It’s the earth waking up again.  I am now in love.  I still like autumn but it only signals that cold is soon coming, which is never a good thing.

I obviously took these photos a bit ago when there was still snow on the ground.  But I found most of these lovely pieces at my favorite antique store in my hometown.  There’s always so many gems there for under $5.

outfit details:
blouse, broach, belt, skirt-thrifted vintage
tights-target
shoes-thrifted

Lost but now I am found
I can see but once I was blind
I was so confused as a little child
Tried to take what I could get
Scared that I couldn’t find
All the answers, honey
-lana del rey

Leave a Reply

