Sketching Florals :: Sugarlips Apparel outfit post

Today’s outfit is a special one for a couple reasons.

First, I had the opportunity to partner with Sugarlips Apparel!  They sent me this wonderful Sketching Florals dress.  It is the perfect little dress for spring!  I love the draping of the sleeves especially because I don’t have anything like it in my closet.

One of the reasons that I like Sugarlips is that they have something for every style and fashion, whether you dress boho, preppy, grunge, or vintage.  I loved styling this dress with the mustard tights and floral accents.  Head on over to their site and check out their pieces!

Second, my lovely friend AJ, who also happens to be a photo student at Purdue, took these photos for me at his house.  It was weird to not take my own photos for once.  I am so used to posing for myself and no one else, so it was a bit weird, but I really like how they turned out.  Also, you will notice these are my first photos inside (gasp!)

outfit details:
dress – c/o Sugarlips
headscarf – thrifted
belt – thrifted
tights – target
shoes – thrifted

This last one is my favorite.

Now that was fun, wasn’t it?

2 thoughts on “Sketching Florals :: Sugarlips Apparel outfit post

Leave a Reply

