Meet Music Monday :: Portugal. The Man

So, I don’t know how I missed the memo about this band. I feel like I should have known about them before a week ago. But, nonetheless, I am now in the know thanks to one of my friends.

Portugal. The Man has been making records since 2004 out of Portland, OR. It started as a side project of the lead singer of a screamo band called ‘Anatomy of a Ghost’, which broke up after 2 years. Let’s just say that I’m really glad that the side project stuck.

To me, it’s a blend of Spoon, of Montreal, and Phoenix. It’s indie rock without sounding too cliche. It’s catchy without sounding too pop. It’s got a nice little groove going on.

Who doesn’t love a music video with a sheep galavanting around??

One thought on “Meet Music Monday :: Portugal. The Man

Leave a Reply

