23 before 24 :: the results

Dear 23rd year of life, you will be hard to beat.

Last year at this time, I made a list of 23 things to do before I turn 24.  Now, it’s the time to share what I have accomplished.  I “completed” almost half of my list.

Making goals for myself in this way pushed me to do many things I would have put off or never done.

I did crazy big things like travel to Ireland by myself and a 16 hour road trip over a period of 36 hours.

There were also smaller things like sewing something myself and hosting a magical party.

I graduated college.  I wrote in my journal a lot more than I ever had.  I got another tattoo. I found a wonderful little town (Hillsdale, MI) with great people.

I started this blog.

I’ll be posting my 24 before 25 list within the next couple of days!

2 thoughts on “23 before 24 :: the results

  1. just throwing it out there (and sara can vouch for me – she’s one too!), i’m an excellent pen pal & i love writing letters!

Leave a Reply

