Wanderlust Wednesday :: Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic

Welcome to one of my new features, Wanderlust Wednesday!  It’s no secret that I love to see or experience new places in the world and I wanted to expand my knowledge on all different kinds of places.  Every Wednesday, I’ll post about a new city in the world that enchants me.

So, let’s get started…

Cesky Krumlov is a town in the southern part of Czech Republic.  It is quite the historical and cultural city.  It’s part of UNESCO’s world heritage list, which basically means they have universal value in the world today.  Much of the city is preserved from the 13th century making it seem like a fairy tale.


The dusty brown rooftops dot the hillside with the occasional castle turret thrown in.  A river cuts right through the middle of the town only adding to it’s little niche.

The architecture is something to be marveled at, yet I can only imagine you would feel right at home walking along the cobblestone streets.

Europe absolutely enchants me, especially those countries that aren’t as “popular” as some in Western Europe.  I feel like cities like this are unaffected by tourism and the U.S. (for the most part)

Leave a Reply

