Meet Music Monday :: First Aid Kit

I love music that sounds like almost nothing else.  If I hear an artist and I can’t immediately identify them with another artist, that’s a good sign for me.  I’ve gotten terribly sick of hearing the same thing over and over again.

First Aid Kit is a Swedish duo that sing folk country.  Country you may say? Just hear me out.  You might have heard of their cover of the Fleet Foxes song “Tiger Mountain Peasant Song”.

Maybe it is a little bit of Nashville rubbing off on me, but I appreciate a good country twist thrown into the music.  It makes for a wonderful story.  The music is simple, not trying too hard yet still is special enough to imprint in your memory.  The indie folk old time country blends together so perfectly, a sound you will just have to hear for yourself.  It strikes the soul beautifully.

4 thoughts on “Meet Music Monday :: First Aid Kit

Leave a Reply

