“there’s some good in this world, Mr. Frodo… and it’s worth fighting for.”

Yes, I am (a lot) late on the whole LOTR phenomenon.

But, that doesn’t make it any less great.

I just recently watched all 3 movies (extended editions at that) and have to say that it is my latest obsession.  I am so sorry that I wasn’t wooed by them sooner.  J.R.R. Tolkien is a genius, what an author and storyteller (and I haven’t even read the books yet).  I really do want to read the books as well because I am sure that they are infinitely better.

I can only imagine that J.K. Rowling took some inspiration for Harry Potter from Tolkien’s stories.  I wouldn’t say she’s copying him, but I can see that she was truly inspired by The Lord of the Rings.  Both are such great storytellers and have such an imaginative mind.  Insane.

my oh my, what a man… *swoon*

live what you love.

Leave a Reply

