american nomad :: outfit post

Recognize the location??  It’s my cute old house!  During my visit to Nashville, I got back out in my yard and broke out the outfit photos again.  It felt so wonderful.

I got these great shorts this weekend from my friend and musician, Nikki Lane, who has her own little vintage store, High Class Hillbilly.  She’s got some great little finds!

Title and lyrics are courtesy of The Apache Relay, a band that I worked with during my internship in Nashville (so definitely a Nashville themed post).  It’s folk/americana and I greatly enjoy it!

outfit details: sweater::vintage Liz Claiborne//shorts::vintage Paul Harris Design//tights::target//boots::Candies

I see the sun, I see the stars again
I feel the air, I hear the scream of the wind
I’d ask everyone I know just where I am
But I don’t care.

I want to be lost find myself and start again
Tear up the map cause I don’t need directions
I want to be free, I need some time to clear my head
If I can
-apache relay

live what you love.

Leave a Reply

