miss halfway :: outfit post

I’m finally getting out and about in the chilly December air.  It was absolutely frigid while we were taking the photos.  My dear friend, sara december rose and I finally took some outfit photos for each other and together.  We have been wanting to do it for a while now, and we finally had the chance.  Here is the first of two shoots that we did together!

These were taken at the Moses Fowler House in downtown Lafayette, IN.  It is one of the most beautiful buildings!  Some of my friend had their wedding reception here in October and that is when I first fell in love with the property.  I only wish I had photos of the inside as well!

Today’s title and lyrics comes from Anya Marina.  Whenever I hear of another girl singer/songwriter, I roll my eyes, because they all seem to sound the same.  There’s just something different about her music.

Also, I found this wonderful vintage cape in a little town in Michigan.  The small towns always have the best thrifting.  I’m convinced of that.

outfit details- cape::vintage//dress::Ruche//slip::vintage (from my mom’s closet)//tights::target//shoes:vintage//gloves::vintage

cape

I’m gonna burn and shine and multiply
I’m gonna fill up the great divide
You’ll never break me with all the things you say
Miss Almost, Miss Maybe, Miss Halfway

-anya marina

live what you love.

Leave a Reply

