snippets of the hipster persuasion…

Just a little quick post about a few things that I have come across this morning.

Hipsters have always been around, they have just been called different names in different decades.  It’s so fun to be a part of the culture and poke fun at it at the same time.  Today, I just have a few little things from the hispter persuasion.

Number 1.  This photo of my parents from the late 70s/early 80s.

Please note the plaid, ironic facial hair, and hat.  If only we knew if my father was wearing skinny jeans…

I love this photo of my parents.  It probably one of my favorites.  I love the composition and the coloring.  I can only wonder what type of camera was used to take it!

Number 2.  My dear and witty friend, Laura, wrote a fabulously amusing blog post about mustaches.

Let’s be honest, mustaches are suddenly really cool again, especially in the hipster culture.  Her blog post pokes fun and pays homage all at the same time.  She’s such a great writer 🙂

Hipsters Unite.

live what you love.

 

 

2 thoughts on “snippets of the hipster persuasion…

  1. Also I love that picture of your parents. preshhh. gonna have to go through my parents’ pictures & see if hipster culture made its way to Canada in the 70’s. 🙂

Leave a Reply

