free my mind :: outfit post

So, I need an attitude change.  My life isn’t terrible.  I work with my best friends.  I am in constant community with amazing people.  I’m growing to know myself better each day.  So why do I act like things are far worse than they are??

I guess the most frustrating part is that I don’t know where it comes from.  I can’t pick out why I complain about ridiculous things and constantly trying to bring myself down.  It just doesn’t make sense.  So, yesterday I decided that I’m done with it.  Cold turkey.  No more bad attitude.  Yes, I expect to relapse into this former mindset for a bit, but I won’t let it bring me down like it has been.

It’s time to start acting like I’m 23 going on 24, not 13 going on 14.

Now that that’s off my chest, let’s talk outfits.  I’ve decided that the 50s are my favorite and where I belong.  I feel like my style needs a little more direction sometimes, so I’ve chosen the 50s as my inspiration.  I’ve always been in love with the clothing, music and movies from the 50s so why not make them my main inspiration??

outfit:  you guessed it… all thrifted.  However, I did alter the dress a bit so it would fit me.

My mind is like a heavy hand
Always making more of what really happened
A critical imagination always working over time
Maybe this is what the world will see
A tiny little version of the tallest tree
An optical illusion of the human mind
Posing as a real life
-katie herzig

4 thoughts on “free my mind :: outfit post

  1. Pingback: pan am // halloween outfit post | Live What You Love

Leave a Reply

