the art of small gatherings.

Something that makes me heart oh so happy is gathering together with friends.  I love planning and attending little get-togethers to share times with friends.  I love that conversation naturally flows out of this, whether silly or serious.  I love getting to know people and figuring them out.  For the most part, people energize me… at least when the relationships with people are intentional.  That is why these small gatherings make me smile.

Coming back and living in a small town again made me appreciate these things even more. 🙂

Kinfolk Magazine is a wonderful publication that focuses on times like this.  It is beautifully done and has so many brilliant ideas.   You must click on the link and see what it’s all about.

Here are some photos from recent small gatherings that have been happening in my life.

Atop a roof.

Here’s hoping you will have a lovely gathering sometime soon.

live what you love.

2 thoughts on “the art of small gatherings.

  1. Pingback: {the grand ole year that was 2011} | Live What You Love

Leave a Reply

