the wrote and the writ // outfit post

If you haven’t listened to Johnny Flynn, you are sorely missing out.  His music is poetry and folk and magic all wrapped into one.  The title of this outfit post is one of my favorite songs of his.  Read the full lyrics here. It’s great music for the autumn season.

One of my friends reminded me of this song when quoting the lyrics, “Don’t say in a letter what you can’t in my ear”.  It’s so easy for us to cop out and not tell people how we really feel or how much they mean to us.  Now, I’m not just talking about romantic relationships, but all friendships.  I think most of us severely take for granted the people in our life.  We are so quick to judge others around us instead of finding the beauty in them, what makes them unique.  This has the potential to be mildly awkward, to tell someone how much they mean to you, but I guarantee that they will appreciate it.  We are created to need others and to be in community with others so why not make the best of it.

Now, more fun photos from my mini hiking outfit excursion.  This time on the railroad tracks…

Outfit details: all thrifted 🙂

Your words are ash and dust
All that’s left is the song I’ve sung
The breath I’ve taken and the one I must
If you’re born with a love for the wrote and the writ
People of letters your warning stands clear
Pay heed to your heart and not to your wit
Don’t say in a letter what you can’t in my ear
-johnny flynn

live what you love.

One thought on “the wrote and the writ // outfit post

Leave a Reply

