beyond the blue // outfit post

For a while now I’ve wanted to take photos in this park where there’s a lively little path for walking or jogging.  Yesterday, I finally  did.  I brought 3 outfits (and changed in the weeds, mind you) and my camera and tripod and trekked to my spots.  It was a beautiful blustery fall day.

I know I’ve already gushed about autumn already, but I can’t help myself.  The season just puts me in a good mood, everything about it. And I don’t even mind it getting colder, especially after a scorching summer in Nashville.  I know the season is the opposite of life with the leaves dying and all, but for some reason it makes me so happy.  The colder, overcast days only leave me smiling.  Scarves and sweaters have been broken out.  Fall is here.

And you know what fall means: plaid, wool dresses 🙂  I love that I can still find dresses that I can wear in the colder weather.  Dresses are one of my most favorite things to wear and I love that I can still wear some when it gets colder!

Outfit details: everything I’m wearing is thrifted (yay!)

And wisdom will honor everyone who will learn
To listen, to love, and to pray and discern
And to do the right thing even when it burns
And to live in the light through treacherous turns
A man is weak, but the spirit yearns
To keep my on course from the bow to the stern
And throw overboard every selfish concern
That tries to work for what can’t be earned
Sometimes the only way to return is to go,
Where the winds will take you

And to let go, of all, you cannot hold onto
For the hope, beyond, the blue
-josh garrels

live what you love.

Leave a Reply

