gotta travel on :: new tattoo

Many of you may have noticed my new tattoo peeking out in some of my photos now.  Yes, it’s true I got another tattoo… finally, but I didn’t want to post it right away.  So, I took these photos the other day when I was taking outfit post pictures.  There’s nothing worse than people posting brand new pics of their 2 second old tattoo that is all red and puffy and maybe slightly oozing blood.  It’s just not pretty.  So, I waited to spare you of this.  You’re welcome.

At first, I was going to get it on my wrist.  But, then I decided that the world is big, and I didn’t want to try to squeeze it on my wrist.  I also knew that I wanted to get some kind of tattoo on my bicep (of course because my bicep is so huge and I must showcase it…) so I put 2 and 2 together and got this little guy.

Anyways, there’s no denying my love for travel.  Even though I haven’t been too many places yet, I’m hoping that my life is going to be full of new places and experiences.  There is nothing that brings me more joy that experiencing new places, cultures and people. I’m devoted to do this.  I want to see the world.  So, it seemed a good reminder to just get the world map tattooed on me.

Also, I don’t want to be sucked into the “America Syndrome” where people that live in the U.S. totally forget that there is a whole world out there.  They are just so focused on their small lives and don’t ever look outside their box.  My tattoo is another reminder that I’m a small part of a large story.

Done laid around, done stayed around
This old town too long
Summer’s almost gone, winter’s coming on
Done laid around, done stayed around
This old town too long
And it seems like I’ve got to travel on
And it seems like I’ve got to travel on

-bob dylan

live what you love (all over the world).

3 thoughts on “gotta travel on :: new tattoo

  1. Pingback: {the grand ole year that was 2011} | Live What You Love

Leave a Reply

