someone you’d admire // outfit post

Music still remains such a part of my life even though I’m not “in the industry”.  Hopefully you have realized that now all of my outfit posts are song titles.  It’s fun to find a song that I’m loving at the time and incorporate it into my posts.

For the first time in a very long time I bought new music.  I have been relying on others or my previous internship to give me free music because I just couldn’t afford to buy all the music I want.  So, the first time I got paid my first “big girl” check, I bought Beruit’s Rip Tide and Fleet Foxes’ Helplessness Blues, both of which are completely fantastic and have wonderful packaging (which is always a big plus for me!).

It was really easy to get so sick of music being surrounded by it so much in Nashville.  But, the feeling I get when listening to music that moves me is indescribable and I realize that I could never really give up on music… We just get in fights sometimes… haha

Moving along, this outfit is actually what I wore to the Renegade Craft Fair in Chicago a couple weekends back.  I tried on so may different combinations of clothes before finally finding this combination. (Oh, and P.S. as you might notice, I got my hair done… finally!

outfit – teal dress, floral skirt, belt:: vintage thrifted // shoes: BCBG

After all is said and done I feel the same
All that I hoped would change within me stayed
Like a huddled moonlit exile, on the shore
Warming his hands a thousand years ago

I walk with others in me, yearning to get out
Claw at my skin and gnash their teeth and shout
One of them wants only to be someone you’d admire
One would as soon just throw you on the fire

-fleet foxes

live what you love.

Leave a Reply

