ready to start :: outfit post

First outfit post at my new house!

So, I finally feel like I have settled into my room here in West Lafayette.  I got everything organized and up on my walls and now it feels more like a bedroom than a holding space for all of my stuff.  It’s been such a whirlwind of a week but I know that I am supposed to be here.  It’s everything I imagined it to be and more.  It is so great to be in such close community with other people going through that same things in life that I am.  Plus, I get to become more of a coffee nerd than I already am, and what could be more fun than that?

top (really a romper): blush boutique // skirt and belt: thrifted // shoes: flea market

I would rather be wrong

Than live in the shadows of your song

My mind is open wide

And now I’m ready to start

-arcade fire

Leave a Reply

