melodies & desires :: outfit post

It seems to be the perfect day out today.  It’s cooled off a bit in Nashville, a mere 88 degrees today.  It feels so much cooler than that though when you are used to temperatures in the 100 range.  Lykke Li is absolutely perfect on a day like today and was my inspiration for today’s post!

In other news, I graduate college tomorrow!  I can’t believe how the summer months have flown by and how extremely busy I’ve been.  I get to move back to West Lafayette, IN and start my coffee shop internship with some of my dearest friends and I couldn’t be more excited.  It just feels right, and I can’t tell you how brilliant that feels.

I made one last trade in at the Clothing XChange and got a few new things before I am going to leave town.  I also finally bought a feather earring.  I may be jumping on the bandwagon here but I just can’t resist them… so pretty!

dress and earrings: Clothing XChange // belt:  if you can’t tell, this is my absolute favorite belt… it  just goes with everything! // shoes: apt. 9

Love is the harmony
Desire is the key
Love is the melody
Now sing it with me

Come a little closer
Take a look at me
This light is so obvious
I want you to see
Come a little closer
Look me in the eye
-lykke li

live what you love.

 


Leave a Reply

