don’t think twice, it’s alright // outfit post

Bob Dylan. Be still my heart. (note: new favorite saying)  I must see Dylan before I die (or rather before HE dies…).  I know he’s old and his voice is basically shot but I still feel like it will be a magical experience.  There’s just something about listening to folk music in the summertime.

And speaking of summer, I have really grown to love the heat.  I used to say that I would take the cold over the heat, but I must have been crazy because the coldness is death.  Needless to say, I am not looking forward to Indiana winters again.

Anyways, let’s get back to summer talk.  One of my best friends eyed this dress for me at my favorite little clothes store (Clothing XChange).  Another girl had it in her hand and was going to try it on.  But, no offense, the dress is a size 4 and well, she definitely wasn’t.  But, even after she came out of the dressing room, she was carrying it around.  I was thinking “There’s no way that fit her!”  and a couple minutes later, it was back on the rack (yay!).  I tried it on and fell mildly in love.  So, happy ending to this story.

dress: Clothing XChange (previously from H&M) // shoes: thrifted Minnetonka Moccasins // hat: vintage

So long honey, babe
Where I’m bound, I can’t tell
Goodbye’s too good a word, babe
So I’ll just say fare thee well

I ain’t saying you treated me unkind
You could have done better but I don’t mind
You just kinda wasted my precious time
But don’t think twice, it’s all right.

live what you love.


Leave a Reply

