lovely little house show.

Last week I had the pleasure of hosting friends from West Lafayette, IN who were traveling around playing shows in the southeast.  They asked if they could play a show at my house and, of course, I agreed.  John Davey and the combo of Gordon Wantuch/Garrett Ney along with Judah Magnolia (aka my friends Kenny, Michael, and Ben) from here in Nashville. It was a lovely night of good music and good friends.  It was neat to see a house in my room transform into a little stage.

Listen to their music!

John Davey

 

Gordon/Garrett

 

Judah Magnolia

 

John also has a tour blog where you can hear about the whole little tour he’s been doing!

Now, these photos were mildly terrible because the lighting was not ideal and I didn’t want to use my harsh flash (and don’t have a diffuser quite yet), so I just put either a sepia or black and white tone on them and they turned out a little better 🙂

Garrett and Gordon

Through the doorway

John Davey

Trio.

Judah Magnolia

Other trio.

I just thought this was a precious photo…

Thanks friends for making it such a great night, friends.  You all mean so much to me.

live what you love.

One thought on “lovely little house show.

  1. Pingback: {the grand ole year that was 2011} | Live What You Love

Leave a Reply

