does life ever slow down?

Life this summer has been completely insane and it shows no signs of slowing down at all until I graduate (and even then, it’s not really going to slow down, I’ll just have one thing to focus on instead of 3).  In a sense, I think it’s finally getting to me… all this craziness. But, I really can’t do anything to slow it down at all.  I just have to grind it out for 23 more days. I. can. do. it. (right?)

Also, this means that blog posts will be less frequent (unfortunately) and especially outfit posts because I just can’t find the time to photograph them.  I have so many ideas that I want to photograph but alas, they must wait 😦

That being said, I took a little trip back to the camp I worked at the past 3 summers to visit both it and some friends.  It was really good being back but also felt really weird because I barely knew anyone this year.  I also got to spend time with a dear friend that I haven’t seen in almost a year.  It was so great to catch up on life with her.  On the way there, I took some of these photos of southern Indiana.  Yes, Indiana is not the most beautiful state but the southern part isn’t half bad.  The lighting was completely magical, right before sunset.

 

 

One thought on “does life ever slow down?

Leave a Reply

