hermione granger // themed outfit post

As promised, photos of my Harry Potter premiere costume as Hermione Granger from the midnight show last night (or rather early this morning).  It was so magical (literally) and I finally got to use the wand that I bought at The Wizarding World of Harry Potter.  I also got to wear my (plastic) time turner since I was Hermione.  But, the other stuff I thrifted a little while ago, so overall, not that expensive of a costume!  So, yes, I was THAT 23 year old dressed all for for Harry Potter.  I was even interviewed on Fox News 17 with my roommate Christy for dressing up.  It was an insane night.

 

 

A few years back, I dressed as Harry Potter because my hair was shorter and black and I could pin it into a guy’s haircut easy.  So first, here’s photos from that…

Yup, I’m a dork.

 

live what you love

2 thoughts on “hermione granger // themed outfit post

Leave a Reply

