here and there…

I just have a couple random things to share today.  I’ve been in kind of a funk the past couple of days and I’m not really sure why.  So let’s hope that that passes soon and I can get to feeling like myself again.

Also, graduation update: 5 1/2 weeks until I’m through with school forever!  It keeps creeping closer and closer! Eep!

So, here are a couple things about the past couple of days!

I went to Goodwill (yes, again) and I found this gem!  It’s a travel mug with a french press built in!  I’ve seen these before, but this one was brand new and only $2!  What a perfect find!  I also adore the saying on it, “Give up bad coffee for good.”  I think that all people should like by this mantra… but that’s just me 🙂

I got an iPhone.  Yes, it’s true.  A couple of days ago, I dropped my phone and it was the last straw.  The screen cracked and I couldn’t use it at all.  So, the next day, I went to the Verizon store and asked what I could do.  To my surprise, there was an upgrade on our account, so my mom graciously let me use it to get the iPhone.  It really is a great little gadget and everything it’s cracked up to be!

Also, I’m in the process of getting a case for it, so in the meantime, I handmade this one!

It was a fun, quick little project!  I’ll probably still use it after I get my hard case, just for even extra protection.  I’ve made a vow to take care of this phone like it’s a small child.  I will NOT be dropping this one… fingers crossed.

So there are two things that have made my life just a little brighter the past few days!

live what you love

One thought on “here and there…

  1. aw love the holder! congrats on joining the iPhone club! 🙂 you should impart some knitting knowledge to me so i can have a project. haha.

Leave a Reply

