a quick quote

I’m reading through one of my favorite books again, The Awakening. It’s a wonderful story of an independent women trapped in a marriage that doesn’t make her happy amd the search to find herself. It takes place in the deep south of Louisiana and on an island called Grand Isle. It sounds so magical and all it makes me want to do is visit!

Anyways, I wanted to share a quote that I came across today while reading. I think it kind of embodies how a lot of people feel, hiding behind a version of themselves.

“That is, he could not see that she was becoming herself and daily casting aside that ficticious self which we assume like a garment with which to appear before the world.”

Have a lovely Sunday.

live what you love.

Leave a Reply

