the dead weather // outfit post

If you have seen my Twitter or Facebook today, you know that I have been listening to The Dead Weather.  It’s the band that Jack White formed after The White Stripes broke up.  They are pretty stinkin’ amazing and I can’t stop listening to them today.   Also, I couldn’t think of a name for my outfit post and The Dead Weather sounds pretty brilliant.

They are completely insane.

Today was kind of a blah day for me.  I felt in a funk all day long and couldn’t quite seem to get out of it.  Oh well, you win some and you lose some.  I’ve been trying to cherish every day of this summer and really take time to make it enjoyable.  So far, I think I’m doing pretty well.  It’s the first summer in 3 years that I won’t be at my home away from home, SpringHill (the camp that is, not the town in Tennessee), so I didn’t exactly know how it was going to turn out.  Even though I dearly miss being at camp with all of my lovely friends, it’s also really nice to be able to spend a lot of time in Nashville continuing meaningful friendships here.

Alright, now for the outfit today!  The blue skirt is really a dress and the peach shirt is rolled up inside the fabric used as a belt! (Recognize the fabric from this dress?)

i’m gonna take you for worse or better // “die by the drop” the dead weather

live what you love

Leave a Reply

