toy cameras = <3

Ever since my very best friend, Sara, from sara december rose introduced me to Holgas a few years back, I have been hooked on both toy and vintage cameras.  It’s such a fun hobby to share with someone so special.

Some of the most popular examples of toy cameras are the:

Holga

and Diana

cameras, which are lomography cameras (like most toy cameras).  This basically means that these cameras are going for an imperfect feel.  Also, pinhole cameras would be a type of toy camera too (See my post on the one I made here)  Many times, these cameras are made with plastic and allow light leaks and vignetting. Here’s a few of my own personal Holga photos that I have taken.

So, as you can see, they are far from perfect!

Recently, my favorite blogger, Elsie from A Beautiful Mess posted about a website called Four Corner Store.  It is the most wonderful website I have seen in a while.  They have so so many brilliant things from film, to wonderful little cameras to filters for Holgas and such.  I basically fell in love straight away and may have made a purchase… but more on that in a later post!

One of my favorite things was a Holga filter set for my Instax mini!! How perfect is that??  It will turn mini instant photos into Holga-looking ones!

Also, I just got word that a website was just relaunched called Toy Camera.

It basically a forum for lovers of toy cameras where we can share photos, ideas, thoughts, and the like.  I’m really excited to see how it’s all going to turn out!  I hope you will see how special these kinds of photos and photography are.  Feel free to ask me any questions about toy cameras!

live what you love.

One thought on “toy cameras = <3

Leave a Reply

