Ireland day 8: a pint before lunch?!

My last full day here… Really just the plane ride home tomorrow. Sad day…

Today after getting another great nights sleep, I got to explore Dublin! First stop was the Guinness storehouse and Gravity bar. Yes, I had a pint before I even had lunch today. I think I might be turning more Irish than I thought. Gravity bar has amazing 360 views of Dublin while you enjoy your pint of Guinness. It was a good way to start off the day.

I walked back downtown. I stopped by Trinity College, which is so beautiful and old. I decided it wasn’t worth the €9 to see the Book of Kells so I just walked around there for a bit. Then, I went to Avoca. It’s the most kitschy little shop and it’s perfectly me. I just wish everything in there wasn’t quite so expensive. I spent a while just looking at all the lovely things. If not I were rich… But I also ate lunch at the cafe there. I had probably the most amazing soup of my life, roasted carrot and red pepper an the most wonderful bread you could ever imagine. I thinking could eat there every day of my life.

The rest of the afternoon was just spent walking around Dublin and taking photos oh and getting stopped my some spanish guys (bah why are they so creepy! They told me that it looked like I had some Spanish in me… Really??! They couldn’t think of anything else? Haha Luckily I got out of the situation quickly.) I stopped at a cafe for some coffee called lemon. They also serve crepes and I wished I was hungry enough to get one! I just got to sit outside and relax and people watch (one of my favorite pasttimes).

The rest of the evening was spent pretty low key… Just calzones and the cinema. We saw Win Win. It was a pretty good film. Paul Giamatti was in it with Jeffery Tambor (George Sr from Arrested Development) and Amy Ryan, who plays Holly in The Office. The only weird thing about seeing a film in Ireland was that they assign seats. It didn’t really make much sense to me and it just seems to be more trouble than it’s worth. So yay for another Irish experience!

I can’t believe I have to get on a plane to go home tomorrow!! My time here was much too short but I am so glad that I came! I have a 5 hour layover in Philly so that means on last adventure before I get back to Nashville!

Live what you love.

One thought on “Ireland day 8: a pint before lunch?!

  1. you were so close to the book of kells and didn’t see it!?! if i wouldn’t look crazy i would get a tattoo of one of the pages. it’s that beautiful. i feel like i should of sent you my medieval art history notes before you left. haha

Leave a Reply

