sky&sun // outfit post

It’s been raining the past 3 days or so and it’s feeling more like Seattle than Nashville.  I wanted to coax the sun out from hiding, so I decided to dress in sky blue and sunshine yellow.

I was hesitant to buy this dress because it had a drop waist.  Everything these days is all about the high waist, but I decided that I could always use a belt to highlight the waste.  Plus, I have a really short torso and pretty long legs, so this drop waist made me look a little more proportional.

hat::target//cardigan::kmart (i know right?)//belt:: forever 21//dress::thrifted//shoes::TOMS

don’t lose that little girl inside you.

live what you love.

One thought on “sky&sun // outfit post

Leave a Reply

