food obsession // tenno sushi

So, I finally caved and started a feature on my blog.  I wanted to do something a little different from what I normally blog about so it would give a little bit more variety… that and I am in love with good food.  I am so glad that I live in Nashville where there are so many great food choices.  It’s really insane how many great restaurants there are in this small city.  It has made me all the more obsessed with great food.

Anyways, since it has been getting warmer out, I have been staying away from the heavy “comfort” foods and leaning more towards lighter food choices.  One that has been sticking out in my head lately is sushi! 🙂

Now, about 2 years ago, I thought this stuff was utterly disgusting!  I mean who would want to eat seaweed and raw fish??  But, thankfully I got out of my pickiness stage and now I am a lot more open to different foods.  Now, I am constantly craving the stuff!  I have been wanting to try to make my own, but I don’t know how great that would turn out…

Anyways, the best sushi that I have had so far in Nashville has been from Tenno.  It’s a full Japanese restaurant with some seriously amazing sushi.  Everything tastes so fresh and wonderful, which make eating raw fish not so scary.  I had a tempura roll for the first time (deep fried) and it was quite wonderful.  I also had a crunchy shrimp and tried some others (we had a huge platter of sushi for the table!). Mmmmm….

Tenno is on West End right near 440 and Murphy Road.  If you live in the area, you need to try it (and let me know because I want to enjoy it with you!)

live what you love.

Leave a Reply

