a take away show.

If have not heard of La Blogotheque’s Take Away Shows, your life is not complete.  These shows (all filmed in Paris) are a beautiful picture of music. When I see raw talent and passion like what is captured in these videos, it reminds my why I decided to major is this crazy business we call music.

Every time I watch one, I get re-obsessed with music all over again.

Also, it makes me really want to travel to Paris.

Here are some of my favorite ones:

Bon Iver – Skinny Love

Mumford & Sons – Awake My Soul

Johnny Flynn – The Box

Grizzly Bear – Knife

Lykke Li & El Perro Del Mar – Dance, Dance, Dance [in San Fran]

Andre Bird – Spare Ohs

They are simply lovely.

live what you love.

Leave a Reply

