march (a prelude to spring).

Nashville has brought in March with both sun and rain. Spring in Nashville is always crazy, and I expect this one to be no different. I am very excited for warm times again: for skirts and dresses and sandals ๐Ÿ™‚ This past week has been full of exams that were crammed in right before spring break and on top of it all, I’ve come down with a cold. I must be better by Monday because I’m leaving for ORLANDO and HARRY POTTER WORLD!!

I am an unashamed geek for Harry Potter. ย I cannot even explain how excited I am to be in another world for a few days. ย I have no doubt that my love for all things wizard will only increase. ย Maybe I’ll even get a wand ๐Ÿ˜‰ ย Also, I get to spend some time with a dear friend and also my mom, so what could be better! ย Yes, I am spending my last spring break ever with my mom at Harry Potter World, and no I am not ashamed! ย I will of course share lovely pictures and stories when I return!

I’ll leave you with lyrics from the song that is the title of this post, in honor of the start of March!

March (A Prelude To Spring) by Jon Foreman

We set out from home early one morning
We, my love and me walking alone
We, birds and the bees, trees of the forest
Started as one, something went wrong
We ended alone

La la la la la la
Now and my love is gone
La la la la la la
And time still marches on
But now time marches wrong

Hear it here

I’ll leave you with a photo from last year that reminds me oh so much of Spring! (Don’t worry I’ll never cut my hair short again and have awkward growing out phases like here… haha)

Leave a Reply

