vintage country.

I love music.  I love vintage things. So, today I give you the two mixed together:  classic country music.  I’m talking about the country of the 1930s, when it was in the very beginnings.  It’s not trying to hard to be something, it simply is what it is.  I don’t think of myself as a country kind of girl, but being reminded of this old country genre turns me into one.  I guess some of it has to do with the fact that I live in Nashville. Country music begins to grow on you. While I haven’t turned into a current country fan, I am in love with the old stuff.  It’s so crazy how the places we live can influence our lives so much!  I’m proud to make Music City my home.

Anyways, here are a few of my favorite early country stars.

Gene Autry “The Singing Cowboy”:

*swoon* I never thought myself much of a girl that would fall for a cowboy 😉

Roy Acuff “King of Country Music”:

The Carter Family:

It’s fun to see some ladies pioneering some country music too!

I hope you find these old stars as magical as I do. I don’t want them to be forgotten amongst all the craziness of the music industry today.

I’ll leave you with this wonderful quote, “Music is what feelings sound like.”

One thought on “vintage country.

Leave a Reply

